The 2019 AZ Awards is Now Open for Submissions

24 January 2019

Launched in 2011, the AZ Awards has grown in impact and stature to become a significant international benchmark for excellence, and is a unique opportunity for architects, landscape architects, designers, students, clients and manufacturers, to receive the global exposure and acknowledgement that their exceptional work deserves.

Made up of international experts – architects, landscape architects and designers at the forefront of their professions – the AZ Awards jury convenes in Toronto in March to review the submissions and select the winners.


Winners receive:

  • The AZ Awards trophy: a unique one-of-a-kind trophy is re-imagined each year by a prominent designer, and produced in limited editions exclusively for the AZ Awards winners
  • Recognition of their achievements in print, online and at the AZ Awards Gala in Toronto in June
  • Global exposure through our international media partners
  • A complimentary press kit distribution on v2com newswire
  • Student winner receives a $5000 cash prize



Submissions Deadline: February 19, 2019




Back to overview